top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePea B

Hello, world

this is my first official blog post. i made this blog at the behest of my sibling, who suggested it as a way for me to journal my thoughts. i've always wanted to be one of those people who journals but i found the physical act of writing in a journal to be... distracting and difficult to keep up with. i'm always on my phone so i hope this will be easier.


my name (online) is pea. i'm currently 22 as of a little over one month and a half ago (Sept. 18). i'm a senior at a university in indiana, studying biology. i'll be graduating in may 2023. aside from my sibling, who is actually living abroad in london right now, i just have my mom and dad at home about an hour away. that's gonna be changing soon, but we'll talk about that later. we have the world's oldest dog at home, dakota (12) and the world's strangest cat, who is actually my sister's cat, sera aka "crunchwrap" (2). i'm autistic, which informs a lot of things about myself and my life, most notably my interests. i'm currently calling my special interests biology and vegetable gardening. as far as fixations go (shorter term, nebulous but intense interests), i'm currently really into a manga called witch hat atelier. i don't know how long it will last, it could be anywhere from a few weeks to a few years, but i've decided i'll just enjoy it until my brain moves on to the next thing.


i don't really have a lot of stuff to talk about right now, and it's a bit late so i'll go for now. i'll probably write more in the morning. this is a bit exciting :)

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

loneliness

i fear i am a deeply lonely person. i've never had many friends. i've struggled with making them all my life. i can sort of make them, if i already have a friend present with me. that's how i made a l

on identity

cw: discussions of sex and sexuality hi, all. it's been a few months since i last posted. to be very honest, i sometimes forget that i have the option of posting to this blog when i have thoughts to p

on romance and dating

hi, all. it's been some time since i've posted. since this blog is something of a thought journal for me, one could consider that times when i don't feel as driven to post are times when i'm doing pre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page